FCRC 2023 Organizing Committee

Timothy Pinkston, Chair

Timothy M. Pinkston is the George Pfleger Chaired Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, and Vice Dean for Faculty Affairs, in the USC Viterbi School of Engineering at the University of Southern California.  He served a stint as a Program Director in the CISE Directorate at the U.S. National Science Foundation (NSF) from 2005-2008, which included being the founding Lead Program Director of the Expeditions in Computing Program in its inaugural year.  A researcher-educator in the area of computer systems architecture, Pinkston is an AAAS Fellow, ACM Fellow, and IEEE Fellow. 

Dilma Da Silva, Plenary Speakers Chair

Dilma Da Silva joined the Department of Computer Science and Engineering at Texas A&M University in 2014 after 14 years in industry research (IBM, Qualcomm). She is currently serving as the Division Director for Computing and Communication Foundations at NSF. Her primary research interests are operating systems, distributed systems, and computer science education. Dilma is an ACM Distinguished Scientist. She has been active in program committees, having recently co-chaired SC’19, IPDPS’19, Middleware’20, and ICDCS’21. She is co-founder of the Latinas in Computing group and a board member of CRA-WP, which works to widen participation in computing research. She enjoys knitting while listening to audiobooks and bird watching.